Root Board of Directors and Advisory Council

Root Board of Directors

Jennifer Eddy, Founder and Chairman of the Board, Root NS, Inc.
Jon Payson, Chairman of the Board, Essex County Community Foundation (Danvers, MA); Treasurer
Nicole McLaughlin, Director of Strategy and Advancement, Plummer Youth Promise (Salem, MA); Clerk
Jami Barry, Vinwood Caterers (Ipswich, MA)
Elisabeth Massey, Community Volunteer
Cynthia Ross, Community Volunteer
Linda Saris, Founder and CEO, LEAP for Education (Salem, MA)
Nina Simonds, Culinaria Ltd. (Salem, MA)
Diane Stringer, Former President and CEO, Care Dimension, (Danvers, MA)
Jess Yurwitz, Senior Director of Learning, UTEC (Lowell, MA)

Root Advisory Council

Margo Casey, Regional Director, United Way of North Shore (Beverly, MA)
Q. Cassetti, Designer/illustrator, Luckystone Partners (Trumansburg, NY)
Michael Frechet, ASD-LIVE (Gloucester, MA)
Gordon Hamersley, Chef, author, culinary educator (Boston, MA)
Timothy Hopkins, Owner of Timothy S. Hopkins Catering (Essex, MA)
Deborah Jeffers, Director, Food & Nutrition Services, Salem Public Schools (Salem, MA)
Julie LaFontaine, Executive Director, The Open Door (Gloucester, MA)
Frank McClelland, Chef, Proprietor, L'Espalier (Boston, MA) 
Heather McClelland, Community Volunteer
Kacey Morris, Associate Director of Admissions, Brookwood School (Manchester, MA)
Ken Rothwell, Owner of Ken Rothwell’s Custom Catering and Ken’s Kickin’ Chicken (Salem, MA)